Mailing Address

Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
The University of Texas at San Antonio
One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78249

Department Office

Main Campus
Biotechnology, Sciences and Engineering Building (BSE), 2.122

Department Assistant Chair: Dr. Hans Heidner

Astrid E. Cardona, Ph.D.


Astrid E. Cardona, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
MMI Advisors
Undergraduate Advisor of Record Dr. Sara Shields-Menard
Graduate Advisor of Record Dr. Soo Chan Lee MS
Dr. Janakiram Seshu PhD

Faculty & Staff Directories

View the full list of MMI Faculty & Staff members.

Social Media

Stay connected & engaged with UTSA MMI!