Administration | Department Chairs | Office Staff | Office Students

Administration

David Silva

David Silva, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Sciences

BSE 2.110D
210-458-4450
DavidR.Silva@utsa.edu

Kelly Nash

Kelly Nash, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

AET 3.203
210-458-6153
Kelly.Nash@utsa.edu

Timothy Yuen

Timothy Yuen, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

BSE 2.110
210-458-4450
Timothy.Yuen@utsa.edu

Nicolas Large

Nicolas Large, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies

AET 3.392
210-458-8279
Nicolas.Large@utsa.edu

Jose Lopez-Ribot

Jose Lopez-Ribot, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research

MBT 1.246
210-458-7022
Jose.LopezRibot@utsa.edu

Mike Findeisen

Mike Findeisen
Assistant Dean for Fiscal Administration

BSE 1.614
210-458-6053
Michael.Findeisen@utsa.edu

Terri Matiella

Terri Matiella, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Instruction, Assessment, and Faculty Development

FLN 4.02.32
210-458-8268
Terri.Matiella@utsa.edu

Tracy Beasley

Tracy Beasley, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Operations

BSE 2.110G
210-458-4448
Tracy.Beasley@utsa.edu

Department Chairs

Audrey Lamb

Audrey Lamb, Ph.D.
Chemistry Department Chair

BSE 1.106A
210-458-5478
Audrey.Lamb@utsa.edu

Fred Martin

Fred Martin, Ph.D.
Computer Science Department Chair

NPB 3.108D
Fred.Martin@utsa.edu

Saugata Datta

Saugata Datta, Ph.D.
Earth and Planetary Sciences Department Chair

FLN 4.02.08
210-458-4415
Saugata.Datta@utsa.edu

Timothy Yuen

Timothy Yuen, Ph.D.
Integrative Biology Interim Department Chair

FLN 04.02.28
210-458-6020
Timothy.Yuen@utsa.edu

Juan Gutiérrez

Juan Gutiérrez, Ph.D.
Mathematics Department Chair

FLN 4.01.10E
210-458-7717
Math.Chair@utsa.edu

Astrid Cardona

Astrid Cardona, Ph.D.
Molecular Microbiology and Immunology Department Chair

BSE 2.304C
210-458-5071
Astrid.Cardona@utsa.edu

Jenny Hsieh

Jenny Hsieh, Ph.D.
Neuroscience, Developmental and Regenerative Biology Department Chair

SEB 4.188J
210-458-4707
Jenny.Hsieh@utsa.edu

Angela Speck

Angela Speck, Ph.D.
Physics and Astronomy Department Chair

AET 3.205C
210-458-6954
Angela.Speck@utsa.edu

Dean's Office Staff

Taylor Bird

Taylor Bird
COS Chief Development Officer

BSE 2.110E
210-458-6022
Taylor.Bird@utsa.edu

placeholder

vacant
Assistant Director for Development

Roxana Richardson

Roxana Richardson
Special Assistant for the Oskar Fischer Prize

210-458-4450
Roxana.Richardson@utsa.edu

Tempestt Pouncy

Tempestt Pouncy
Senior Administrative Associate

BSE 2.110
210-458-4449
Tempestt.Pouncy@utsa.edu

Genesis Velazquez

Genesis Velazquez
Administrative Associate II

BSE 2.110
Genesis.Velazquez@utsa.edu

Monica Carreon

Monica Carreon
Assistant to the Dean

BSE 2.110H
210-458-4976
Monica.Carreon@utsa.edu

Ryan Schoensee

Ryan Schoensee
Senior Communications Specialist

BSE 2.110M
210-458-6054
Ryan.Schoensee@utsa.edu

Tina Hill

Tina Hill
Faculty Support Operations Manager

BSE 2.110K
Tina.Hill@utsa.edu

Monica Trevino

Monica Trevino Mendez, Ph.D.
Senior Grant Development Manager

210-458-8068
Monica.Trevino3@utsa.edu

Magda Riveros

Magda Riveros
Senior Program Manager for Graduate Studies and Recruitment

BSE 2.110C
210-458-7397
Magda.Riveros@utsa.edu

Lauren Hoffmann

Lauren Hoffmann
Senior Program Manager for Undergraduate Studies

BSE 2.110L
210-458-4429
Lauren.Hoffmann@utsa.edu

Patty Ramirez

Patty Ramirez
Web Specialist

BSE 3.114B
210-458-5067
Patricia.Ramirez@utsa.edu

Office Students

Kayleigh Duenes

Kayleigh Duenes
Student Assistant I (Front Office)
BSE 2.110 | Kayleigh.Duenes@utsa.edu

placeholder

vacant
Student Assistant I (Front Office)
BSE 2.110 | 210-458-4450

placeholder

vacant
Student Assistant I (Development)
210-458-4450

Pelle Munoz

Hailey "Pelle" Munoz
Student Assistant I (Communications)
210-458-4450 | Pelle.Munoz@utsa.edu


See a list of previous College of Sciences Deans.