The Department of Computer Science at The University of Texas at San Antonio is a comprehensive academic unit that offers a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science, Master of Science degrees in Computer Science and in Cybersecurity Science, and a Doctoral degree in Computer Science.

Students have access to strong research programs, state-of-the-art resources, and competitive financial support. Our faculty members conduct research in a variety of areas and are dedicated to the university's mission of discovery, teaching and learning, community engagement, and public service.

Fred Martin, Ph.D.


Fred Martin, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

Computer Science


Undergraduate Students


Graduate Students




Research Funding

Social Media

Stay connected & engaged with UTSA Computer Science!