Our Faculty

View all faculty
Benjamin Anderson, M.S.

Benjamin Anderson, M.S.

Associate Professor of Practice

Benjamin.Anderson@utsa.edu

NPB 3.234

210-458-2672

Samuel Ang, Ph.D.

Samuel Ang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Samuel.Ang@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222

Imtiaz Arafat, Ph.D.

Imtiaz Arafat, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

ImtiazMuhammad.Arafat@utsa.edu

NPB 3.358

210-458-5544

Fatma Arslan, Ph.D.

Fatma Arslan, Ph.D.

Professor of Instruction

Fatma.Arslan@utsa.edu

NPB 3.350

Rajkumar Banoth, Ph.D.

Rajkumar Banoth, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Rajkumar.Banoth@utsa.edu

NPB 3.204

Mohammad Imran Chowdhury, Ph.D.

Mohammad Imran Chowdhury, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

MohammadImran.Chowdhury@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222.08

Ali Dogru, Ph.D.

Ali Dogru, Ph.D.

Professor of Instruction

Alihikmet.Dogru@utsa.edu

NPB 3.214

Anandi Dutta, Ph.D.

Anandi Dutta, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Anandi.Dutta@utsa.edu

NPB 3.308

210-458-4176

Alperen  Ergur, Ph.D.

Alperen Ergür, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Alperen.Ergur@utsa.edu

FLN 4.01.36

Amanda Fernandez, Ph.D.

Amanda Fernandez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Amanda.Fernandez@utsa.edu

NPB 3.326

Mauricio Gomez, Ph.D.

Mauricio Gomez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Mauricio.Gomez@utsa.edu

NPB 3.208

210-458-4967

John Heaps, Ph.D.

John Heaps, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

John.Heaps@utsa.edu

NPB 3.328

Dhireesha Kudithipudi, Ph.D.

Dhireesha Kudithipudi, Ph.D.

Professor

MATRIX AI Consortium Director

Dhireesha.Kudithipudi@utsa.edu

SP1 310E

210-458-8539

Palden Lama, Ph.D.

Palden Lama, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Palden.Lama@utsa.edu

NPB 3.306

Byron Long, Ph.D.

Byron Long, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Byron.Long@utsa.edu

NPB 3.332

Fred Martin, Ph.D.

Fred Martin, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

Fred.Martin@utsa.edu

NPB 3.108D

Richard Murphy, M.S.

Richard Murphy, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Practice

Richard.Murphy@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222

Jianwei Niu, Ph.D.

Jianwei Niu, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Dean of University College

Jianwei.Niu@utsa.edu

NPB 3.314; SP1 420E

210-458-7360

John  Ortiz, M.S.

John Ortiz, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Practice

John.Ortiz@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222

210-458-4177

Timothy Richards, Ph.D.

Timothy Richards, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Timothy.Richards@utsa.edu

NPB 3.202

Linda Rutherford, M.S.

Linda Rutherford, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Practice

Linda.Rutherford@utsa.edu

NPB 3.316

Amin Sahba, Ph.D.

Amin Sahba, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Amin.Sahba@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222.05

Ramin Sahba, Ph.D.

Ramin Sahba, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Ramin.Sahba@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222.06

Ravi Sandhu, Ph.D.

Ravi Sandhu, Ph.D.

Professor

ICS Director

Ravi.Sandhu@utsa.edu

NPB 3.122K

210-458-6081

Jessica Sherette, Ph.D.

Jessica Sherette, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Jonathan.Sherette@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222.07

210-458-4177

Murtaza Ahmed Siddiqi, Ph.D.

Murtaza Ahmed Siddiqi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

MurtazaAhmed.Siddiqi@utsa.edu

NPB 3.222

Sam Silvestro, Ph.D.

Sam Silvestro, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Instruction

Sam.Silvestro@utsa.edu

NPB 3.336

210-458-5542

Rocky Slavin, Ph.D.

Rocky Slavin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Rocky.Slavin@utsa.edu

SP1 310S

Maryam Tabar, Ph.D.

Maryam Tabar, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Maryam.Tabar@utsa.edu

SP1 410

Juan Valadez, M.S., MBA

Juan Valadez, M.S., MBA

Assistant Professor of Practice

Juan.Valadez@utsa.edu

NPB 3.302

Wei Wang, Ph.D.

Wei Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Wei.Wang@utsa.edu

NPB 3.342

210-458-5667

Kirsten Webbe, Ph.D.

Kirsten Webbe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Instruction

Kirsten.Webbe@utsa.edu

NPB 3.210

Gregory White, Ph.D.

Gregory White, Ph.D.

Professor

CIAS Director

Greg.White@utsa.edu

NPB 3.138B10

210-458-2166

Mimi Xie, Ph.D.

Mimi Xie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Mimi.Xie@utsa.edu

NPB 3.334

210-458-5550

Ke Yang, Ph.D.

Ke Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Ke.Yang@utsa.edu

SP1 411

Timothy Yuen, Ph.D.

Timothy Yuen, Ph.D.

Professor, Interim Integrative Biology Department Chair

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Timothy.Yuen@utsa.edu

MB 2.210G

Weining Zhang, Ph.D.

Weining Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

Weining.Zhang@utsa.edu

Zijie Zhang, Ph.D.

Zijie Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Zijie.Zhang@utsa.edu

SP1 410H

Dakai Zhu, Ph.D.

Dakai Zhu, Ph.D.

Professor and Assistant Department Chair

Dakai.Zhu@utsa.edu

NPB 3.338

210-458-7453

Susan Allen

Susan Allen

Senior Administrative Associate

Susan.Allen2@utsa.edu

NPB 3.108B

210-458-4453

Placeholder

Brandon Davis

Senior Systems Administrator

Brandon.Davis2@utsa.edu

NPB 3.220

Brian Hogan

Brian Hogan

CS Academic Computing Manager

Brian.Hogan@utsa.edu

NPB 2.223

Placeholder

Nam Kyong Kim

Senior Systems Administrator

Nam.Kim@utsa.edu

NPB 3.226

Debra Leal

Debra Leal

Senior Management Analyst

Debra.Leal@utsa.edu

NPB 3.108G

210-458-4173

Karina Rojas

Karina Rojas

Student Development Specialist I

Karina.Rojas@utsa.edu

NPB 3.108.03

Anne Rozelle

Anne Rozelle

Administrative Services Officer II

Anne.Rozelle@utsa.edu

NPB 3.108C

210-458-4434